Friday, October 14, 2011

From Shanghai to Dixie Land

According to Wikipidia

The Region of "Dixie Land"
 As a definite geographic location within the United States, "Dixie" is usually defined as the 11 Southern states that seceded to form the Confederate States of America. They are (in order of secession): South Carolina, Mississippi, Florida, Alabama, Georgia, Louisiana, Texas, Virginia, Arkansas, North Carolina, and Tennessee. This definition is strongly correlated with history and, in the minds of many Southerners, remains the traditional South.

Yup. That's where we live now. In "the south." It's alot different from California. It's kind of different from China, But the adventures are just as fun.

1 comment:

  1. Now that I've been to China, Tennessee doesn't seem so distictly different after all. In fact, I think there are far more similarities than differences. It's a little surprising really.